Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.

Can't connect drone to laptop

lea.brodie363

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to drones, well trying to be. I am attempting to teach Tello Drones to a class, however the IT man and I are unable to connect the drone to the laptops. We are hoping to run through Scratch and have the computer side all figured. It seems to be the connection between the Drone and the laptops. Any advice would be great. We have tried resetting the drone but, still nothing. I even trialled using Drone Blocks, but still have the same problem, the computer side seems to work, it just doesn't connect with the drone.
Again, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Hello, We sponsored a drone club at a local middle school this spring. We did it in the gym, that had four squares embedded in the floor pattern. We did a different project in each of the squares. i.e. fly through hoops, take photos, toss eggs, etc. So we had to connect to laptops, tablets, and smart phones. We are interested in communicating with others doing similar work, We are now doing the instruction weekly, using ZOOM. You can see our work on youtube channel MECATX. We ran into many connection problems. We use Droneblock, Batch windows 10 commands, Raspberry Pi's connected with python, and smart phones with various app's. We have used all three Tello's drone for this project in the school.