Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.

How can I benefit from drones in fields of home security?

fahancer

Reaction score
Hello all, I am a software engineering student albeit I have no experience on drones. I was pondering about my detached house's security and I have come up with an idea.

I am thinking of a drone that:
Stores energy at daytimes by a solar panel.
If that energy is insufficient, generates electricity by its rotors.
Flies around the garden and 1) approaches the target 2) turns the flash lights on 3) send notification to my mobile phone if it senses a change a) visually b) aurally. (using TensorFlow)

I have watched several videos about drones for surveillance and tracking; however, I do not know how to get started. Is there someone that wants to guide me?

Best regards.

Hello all, I am a software engineering student albeit I have no experience on drones. I was pondering about my detached house's security and I have come up with an idea.

I am thinking of a drone that:
Stores energy at daytimes by a solar panel.
If that energy is insufficient, generates electricity by its rotors.
Flies around the garden and 1) approaches the target 2) turns the flash lights on 3) send notification to my mobile phone if it senses a change a) visually b) aurally. (using TensorFlow)

I have watched several videos about drones for surveillance and tracking; however, I do not know how to get started. Is there someone that wants to guide me?

Best regards.

Hello @fahancer So I am working on a concept which is somewhat in alignment with yours.
I have a startup in India with drones called DronaMaps, and typically we used to do 3D mapping using larger drones. However, lately we have been experimenting with nano drones, and hence comes in Tello.
The situation you have described, I can repeat with the features we have derived as well as the challenges as I see them, and I look forward to your comments.

Features and challenges: