Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.
Sign up

New app: TelloFPV

ihf

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 29, 2018
Messages
116
Reaction score
14
Would it make any sense to add a burst photo capability? Given that the Tello could be moving when you take a photo perhaps this would help ensure that you get a decent image.

I guess this might not help given how long it takes to download an image. Maybe one day when Tello has an SD card.
 
Last edited:

volate!lo

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 13, 2018
Messages
1,629
Reaction score
1,550
Location
Germany
Would it make any sense to add a burst photo capability? Given that the Tello could be moving when you take a photo perhaps this would help ensure that you get a decent image.

I guess this might not help given how long it takes to download an image. Maybe one day when Tello has an SD card.
tello can take only one photo at a time, download it, then take the next. So minimum time between photos for a burst is the download time, which can be anything from 4seconds to over a minute. Not exactly a photo burst mode...
 
  • Haha
Reactions: raulvolador

raulvolador

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 19, 2018
Messages
581
Reaction score
512
Location
Spain
I installed Durecorder. It works the same. Only saves one file correctly. It's the fault of a weak phone. You were 100 percent correct. Thank you again .
For your information, my phone (Samgung Galaxy A3 running LineageOS) can record Tello live video and Screenrecorder at the same time without problems.

But when accidentally I tried adding DURecorder the three video files were corrupted and unplayables.

Every phone has its limits ;)

Raul.
 

Flydrone

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
345
Reaction score
157
Age
37
Location
Italy
For your information, my phone (Samgung Galaxy A3 running LineageOS) can record Tello live video and Screenrecorder at the same time without problems.

But when accidentally I tried adding DURecorder the three video files were corrupted and unplayables.

Every phone has its limits ;)

Raul.
I have yet to test this on my Samsung Note 3 Neo that I use exclusively for Tello ...
 

volate!lo

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 13, 2018
Messages
1,629
Reaction score
1,550
Location
Germany
I will add a message about these limits that is down on the first screen recording
 

ihf

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 29, 2018
Messages
116
Reaction score
14
v1.14P Headless mode works but no longer shows the drone orientation in the righthand stick.

Also, if I land and let the drone sit for a couple of minutes, I am getting"Overheated, shutting down!" requiring a restart
 

volate!lo

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 13, 2018
Messages
1,629
Reaction score
1,550
Location
Germany
v1.14P Headless mode works but no longer shows the drone orientation in the righthand stick.

Also, if I land and let the drone sit for a couple of minutes, I am getting"Overheated, shutting down!" requiring a restart
headless was wrong in 1.14a, as it was automatically re-adjusting the heading so that "pitch back" was always towards takeoff point.
 

Mike Wi

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 16, 2018
Messages
57
Reaction score
23
....I like the screen recording capability, what do you think of making it mappable as well..

(y)(y)(y)(y)

-mike
 
  • Like
Reactions: raulvolador

simhaindia

Active member
Joined
Feb 8, 2019
Messages
31
Reaction score
7
Is it possible to have altitude limit for up and away and boomrang?
Just in case we want to fly indoor in community halls or large indoor space.

Tello should do up and away based on the altitude and distance limit.
 
Last edited:

volate!lo

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 13, 2018
Messages
1,629
Reaction score
1,550
Location
Germany
Is it possible to have altitude limit for up and away and boomrang?
Just in case we want to fly indoor in community halls or large indoor space.

Tello should do up and away based on the altitude and distance limit.
Just set the general altitude limit - all autopilots respect this limit.
Keep in mind that Tello's altitude sensors are not really accurate so leave some error margin.

Issue is still there. Background is still white.
what phone model & what android version please? Rooted, modified developer settings or other non-standard modifications?
 

volate!lo

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 13, 2018
Messages
1,629
Reaction score
1,550
Location
Germany
....I like the screen recording capability, what do you think of making it mappable as well..

(y)(y)(y)(y)

-mike
done, will be in next "major" release. I can't put it in the 1.14 release because I can't test this as I don't have a controller with me, and 1.14 should become final over the weekend.
 
  • Like
Reactions: xcrost

Taylor

Member
Joined
Mar 4, 2019
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Just set the general altitude limit - all autopilots respect this limit.
Keep in mind that Tello's altitude sensors are not really accurate so leave some error margin.


what phone model & what android version please? Rooted, modified developer settings or other non-standard modifications?
HTC ONE M7. Android 5.0.2. No Mods
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
3,042
Messages
23,817
Members
7,608
Latest member
z3r0