Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.

Super new from Canada! New regs, halp!

NoobieMcNoobster

Reaction score
Hi there,

I'm Andee, a new drone pilot. I wanted to start flying to take up arial photography! I wanted to start small with the Tello, but eventually work my way up. But not gunna lie, new regulations have me trippen!

My career is tech focused, I'm a UX designer, but aviation is a little left-field for me. Not only that, but Canada just released new regulations, and it's making flying really hard. For example, you have to conduct a site survey that takes all this seemingly arbitrary data, like how far away I'm flying from telephone poles and people. How do y'all conduct site surveys? Do you even follow the regulations in your country? The tello isn't technically regulated right now, but when I eventually graduate to the spark, I know I'll have to do these things. Any help is appreciated!!!

- Andee

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2019-01-15 at 10.52.06 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2019-01-15 at 10.52.06 AM.png
    160.9 KB · Views: 8
Reactions: dirkclod
I have a tello which I fly in my yard. No regulations that I know of

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi there,

I'm Andee, a new drone pilot. I wanted to start flying to take up arial photography! I wanted to start small with the Tello, but eventually work my way up. But not gunna lie, new regulations have me trippen!