Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.

Money

Floyd75

Reaction score
Does anybody know if you can make money from this hobby?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

With the bigger drones yes. like the Mavic and the inspire. 5BBCC130-E8A4-478A-ACEB-E2F6AF42D5D4.png

Does anybody know if you can make money from this hobby?
You can build an IOS app for it :)
Seriously I get requests for an IOS version all the time.

But you won't get rich - far from. Based on the development hours I would be better off if I did the lowest paid job I could find in the neighborhood. The kids mowing the lawn earn more per hour than I do from TelloFpv. As a freelance programmer I could easily earn 20x as much as TelloFpv pays me but I'm not here for the money. For me it's a hobby that offers some financial benefits.
Thats the main reason there will never be an IOS version of TelloFpv: I don't need it for myself and it will never pay enough money to make sense just from a financial point of view.

Last edited:
You can build an IOS app for it :)
Seriously I get requests for an IOS version all the time.

But you won't get rich - far from. Based on the development hours I would be better off if I did the lowest paid job I could find in the neighborhood. The kids mowing the lawn earn more per hour than I do from TelloFpv. As a freelance programmer I could easily earn 20x as much as TelloFpv pays me but I'm not here for the money. For me it's a hobby that offers some financial benefits.
Thats the main reason there will never be an IOS version of TelloFpv. I don't need it for myself and it will never pay enough money to be worth the effort.

I like your outlook on your endeavor. It’s good to know that you are not in it for the money, rather the love of the hobby.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk