Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.

Robomaster TT qeustion

pydrone

Reaction score
Hello all,

Yesterday i managed to " pair" two robomaster tt drones via the mind+ software. To see the two drones take off together en do a small pattern was awesome. Tonight i will add 3 more and see what happens. The mind+ guide is nice but i lacks an explanation of what i am doing precisely. I know i connect to a specific router i set up. But i still have some qeustions:

How do the drones connect? Do they have an ip?

What does the switch on the side of the robomaster module do when you switch to team mode (STA)?

Can someone on this forum maybe explain the technical side of how the connection is made? I am a teacher and would like to tell my students what is happening exaxtly behind the interface of the mind + application.

Thank you

Not sure we can give all the answers that you want. We have been doing this now for a few years. In various ways with the Tello, Rootmaster TT, and the Makerfire LightBee FM. It is best to email me at [email protected], also goto to our YouTube cannel at MECATX to see some these, actions. Our goal is a drone light show to live played or sung by our students. or to MIDI music. Mind+ is a great program but lacks English instructions. If you look closely, you will find links to a Chinese version oy YouTube where they put what you need. You may have to use Google translator to understand the transcripts. Where do you live. Good luck.