Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.

Loss of WIFI signal at 15 meters Altitude

syedmonis

Reaction score
Guys i am new to this forum and have been using a Tello for a couple of months now. I have removed the height limiter from 10 meters to 30 meters but every time i fly my Tello the signal from my Phone drops after the drone has attained the height of 15 meters. I have not used any range extender yet but would like to know is it common or something is wrong with my Phone/Drone signal. 15.1 meters is the max height i have achieved without the wifi extender. Is it way too less without an extender or its normal. By the way i am using Google Pixel 2XL phone just in case anyone wants to know more. Would really like some help regarding the same here. By the way if i use an extender will i reach the max height of 30 meters or not and if in future updates the max height limiter is set at 50 meters will the extender work for such a height.

Guys i am new to this forum and have been using a Tello for a couple of months now. I have removed the height limiter from 10 meters to 30 meters but every time i fly my Tello the signal from my Phone drops after the drone has attained the height of 15 meters. I have not used any range extender yet but would like to know is it common or something is wrong with my Phone/Drone signal. 15.1 meters is the max height i have achieved without the wifi extender. Is it way too less without an extender or its normal. By the way i am using Google Pixel 2XL phone just in case anyone wants to know more. Would really like some help regarding the same here. By the way if i use an extender will i reach the max height of 30 meters or not and if in future updates the max height limiter is set at 50 meters will the extender work for such a height.
Can't comment about direct connection of your smartphone to the Tello.