Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.
Sign up

Tello altitude

Bobbysk

Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Hi My Tello is not able to fly beyond 15 M altitude despite using wifi extender . Please help
 

ZWActual

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
382
Reaction score
203
Location
Witless Protection
Hi @Bobbysk

If using the stock Ryze Tello app, go to settings (gear icon), More, there should be an Altitude setting to adjust from 2m to 30m.

If using TelloFPV, tap the "hamburger icon", Main settings, Main tab, adjust Altitude Limit similarly.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Kozzyt

Bobbysk

Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Hi @Bobbysk

If using the stock Ryze Tello app, go to settings (gear icon), More, there should be an Altitude setting to adjust from 2m to 30m.

If using TelloFPV, tap the "hamburger icon", Main settings, Main tab, adjust Altitude Limit similarly.
I have already done this but even after setting altitude limit to max 30 in both the apps it is not going beyond 15 m altitude... flying in India
 

ZWActual

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
382
Reaction score
203
Location
Witless Protection
  • Clean the VPS sensors (IR emitter/receiver, pinhole camera in between)
  • Calibrate IMU and center of gravity (barometer may be off)
 

Bobbysk

Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
  • Clean the VPS sensors (IR emitter/receiver, pinhole camera in between)
  • Calibrate IMU and center of gravity (barometer may be off)
How to get barometer back on...and how to calibrate centre of gravity ? Please suggest
 

ZWActual

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
382
Reaction score
203
Location
Witless Protection
Stock Ryze Tello app, go to settings (gear icon), More, "triple dots", Center of Gravity Calibration.

Note Tello must be hovering when performing CoG calibration.
 

Bobbysk

Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2019
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Ok thanks ...will try
I have done/ tried everything as suggested but it is still not going beyond altitude of 15 metres even with WiFi extender,seems it's altitude has been locked at 15 metres by the software ((in spite of changed the value to 30 metres of course it is appearing 30 metre in the application.) This is to mention I am flying it in India and yes in hilly area..
 

ZWActual

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
382
Reaction score
203
Location
Witless Protection
Perhaps a faulty component. Might need to submit a ticket to Ryze tech support.
 

Joe027

New member
Joined
Jul 18, 2019
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
There’s several apps out there to help you adjust the altitude up to 30m. I use “AltLimitTELLO”, it only cost $.99 and works great. You only have to adjust it once and it will save the settings for future flying.
 

Attachments

New Threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
3,429
Messages
26,623
Members
8,880
Latest member
Arsangus3