Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.
Sign up

Drone blocks

WARPSPEED

Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2018
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
This thread is dedicated to drone blocks tips, tricks and problems.
 

MVic10

New member
Joined
Sep 27, 2018
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
@warspeed, did you have any luck with your mission? Your code looks good. The only thing I notice is that the battery % isn't showing...were you connected to your Tello or did you take the screen shot after?
 
  • Like
Reactions: WARPSPEED

WARPSPEED

Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2018
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
The screen shot was after. I tried again with altered numbers. It flew the mission but it was not accurate measurement wise. I think it need more light and ground texture. I was inside the appartment.
 

WARPSPEED

Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2018
Messages
9
Reaction score
1
Is there a turn on/off command? Wonder if anybody does a tic-toc like a 3d heli
 

Karthhic

Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2018
Messages
5
Reaction score
5
Hi,

What is the function of the curve block?

I tested it, seems not working.

Anyone tried?

BR,
K
 

Parzival

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Messages
17
Reaction score
13
i would recommend a similiar but better App: Tello Edu

It allows you to get the sensors data!!!
 

Mr WaiCol

New member
Joined
Oct 5, 2018
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
The code is fine. Tello seems to miss blocks from time to time. Changing the floor texture can help, as can adding a hover block inbetween moves. It is a bit hit and miss, I am finding. Disapponting when you are wanting to teach code to kids. Another thing I found was to change the inches to be different in each block as this sometimes worked. So, don't use 5" all the time, use a variety of different numbers to see if that makes the code run as expected.
 

scottalmas

Active member
Joined
Nov 13, 2018
Messages
27
Reaction score
7
Location
Niskayuna, NY
Is there a way to combine commands, such as travel forward a distance WHILE at the same time changing elevation? I don't have my Tello with me to test this but does anyone know whether this will work?
 
Last edited:

Parzival

Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Messages
17
Reaction score
13
Is there a way to combine commands, such as travel forward a distance WHILE at the same time changing elevation? I don't have my Tello with me to test this but does anyone know whether this will work?
use 'go to x y z' if you want it to elevate while flying forward
 

KBarnum

New member
Joined
Jan 2, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
My student created a simple code in Drone Blocks then aborted the mission mid-flight and the tello just hovered. Is there a way to take over manual control of the Tello if that happens or force a landing?
 

MVic10

New member
Joined
Sep 27, 2018
Messages
2
Reaction score
1
My student created a simple code in Drone Blocks then aborted the mission mid-flight and the tello just hovered. Is there a way to take over manual control of the Tello if that happens or force a landing?
Once the mission is aborted, you should be able to clear (trash) the code, then add a land block and "launch mission". Should land with no problem. Another option is to quickly open the Tello App and manually land but I've had luck using the land command block. Hope this helps!
 

New Threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
3,224
Messages
24,951
Members
8,317
Latest member
Clive Nelson