Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.

Gather state data in a swarm setting

klam042

Reaction score
Hi!

I'm a newbie tello user. I'm currently working on a research project where I need to collect state data from a swarm of tello edu drones using python.
I was wondering if there was a way to obtain the state data from each drone of a swarm. Any tips or guidance would be helpful.

Thank you!

Hello.
We have been working on flying swarm drones ( LiteBee Wing FM, and dji Tello, now Robomaster Tello Talent ) for a couple of years. It has been a real challenge. We have not successfully flown over one the Tello' flown . We have tried the reserved name router route. Now trying the Tello EDU app for a swarm. So far not successful. Many problems with the Tello, short battery life that depletes while doing problem solving We got the L:iteBee Wing FM flying our of box right away with one to four drones. have not tried ten yet, but will soon. Not sure what you mean by state data, but the flight info is shown on the software . You can contact me at [email protected] , and see our work at youtube channel mecatx. Good luck and we would like to keep in touch as our goals are similar. We can also do ZOOM meetings and webnairs. Where are you located?

Hi!
What I meant for gathering by state data is information such as : battery level, x,y,z coordinates, speed etc etc.
My goal would be to fly a swarm in different formations in different conditions and get the data from each of the drone in the swarm. I will check out your youtube content!

Thank you for the quick reply. i understand. i do not use it, but have you checked out AutoMap It log's this information I understand.

Hi!
What I meant for gathering by state data is information such as : battery level, x,y,z coordinates, speed etc etc.