Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.
Sign up

Apple stuck?

HoverHappy

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
I recently bought a second-hand Tello from a friend who used Apple my phone is Android. I can get theTello to take off but then it has a mind of its own. Most of the time it just wants to land right after takeoff. If I fight it, it it heads directly too the tallest tree. I've recalibrated it and tried to do a reset can someone please explain how to do it or walk me through the stages of re-setting it Factory? Sure would appreciate it!!!
 

ZWActual

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
254
Reaction score
137
Location
Witless Protection
Try this:
 

HoverHappy

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
Try this:
Try this:
 

HoverHappy

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
I've tried all of that but it didn't seem to do much. I can receive video clearly with shows me I'm hooking up. It just won't act right I may have bought a bum drone I'll try it again. Thanks for all your help and time.
 

ZWActual

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
254
Reaction score
137
Location
Witless Protection
Okay, let's take a step back from the scorched earth solution.

What're the conditions of the propellers? Bent? Marred? Are the props with the marks installed at the 10 and 4 o'clock positions for a CCW revolution of the props? Are the IR emitter/receiver dust/oil free? Is the pinhole camera between those sensors cleaned?
 

HoverHappy

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
Yes sir did all that and made sure everything was clean. I just got to thinking on my original Tello I used the one through zero sequence do I need to completely change that to a different code for each Tello I own
 

ZWActual

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 8, 2019
Messages
254
Reaction score
137
Location
Witless Protection
By different code, do you mean the wireless SSID broadcasting from the Tello? If so, don't believe that makes a difference if only one Tello is on at a time.

The Tello's movement is erratic. Try eliminating transmission interference by putting the phone in airplane mode.
 

HoverHappy

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
I went ahead and reset the SSID 2130 and also for the first time tried airplane mode and that did the trick. That's kind of strange because my other Telos I've never done that before and they flew beautifully. But I wanted to say you're the man and thank you fellow Tello pilot
 

HoverHappy

Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
2
Disregard the 1230 my phone writes what it wants to when I'm dictating. Thanks again
 

New Threads

Members online

Forum statistics

Threads
3,340
Messages
25,957
Members
8,620
Latest member
drikus