Hello Tello Pilot!
Join our DJI Tello community & remove this banner.
Sign up

Draw a 3D line in the air with iPhone and let Tello fly along

Dan

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
123
Reaction score
51
Hello. What is the nae of the app. Is it public Mobil? Thanks/
 

FlyingTiger

Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2020
Messages
22
Reaction score
8
I couldn’t get it to connect. I turned on my Tello, then the app. It said to connect to tello, which I did but they still didn’t connect. I’m using an iPhone 11..any suggestions?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
 

f41ardu

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 3, 2019
Messages
83
Reaction score
29
Location
Back in Stuttgart ;->
Great, unfortunately on my IPHONE AIR HUB showes up first(We are in Germany, where allmost everthing is "verboten").
I just find out how install Tello Route only and it works like a charm. Great job!!!!!! Thanks!

BTW, I have no understanding for idiots flying around airports, arenas, highways, .....
But I also have no understanding for such innovation killing laws like we have here in Germany!

" Was verboten ist, das macht uns gerade scharf! "
Wolf Biermann, an east German dissident, singer- and songwriter.
 
Last edited:

wengjiyao

Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
11
Reaction score
16
Great, unfortunately on my IPHONE AIR HUB showes up first(We are in Germany, where allmost everthing is "verboten").
I just find out how install Tello Route only and it works like a charm. Great job!!!!!! Thanks!

BTW, I have no understanding for idiots flying around airports, arenas, highways, .....
But I also have no understanding for such innovation killing laws like we have here in Germany!

" Was verboten ist, das macht uns gerade scharf! "
Wolf Biermann, an east German dissident, singer- and songwriter.

Hi f41ardu, thank you for your feedback. Cheers!
 

volate!lo

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 13, 2018
Messages
2,809
Reaction score
2,592
Location
Germany
I could not connect at first, the app would always send me to the wifi settings. After resetting Tello it worked.
This resetted the network name to "TELLO-something" , where my default network name is just "tello".

Could it be that you are checking for the network name to start with "tello-" to identify a connection to tello? If so that is not a reliable way to identify a tello network
 

THE_BOSS

New member
Joined
Jun 5, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Hi FlyingTiger, we test the app on iPhone 11 and it works well. When the app detecting Tello, it needs permission to access 'Location'. Did you allow using 'Location Access'?
hi.i am having the same problem also tried allowing location access how ever its still taking me to settings .
 

New Threads

Members online

No members online now.

Forum statistics

Threads
5,121
Messages
37,031
Members
13,854
Latest member
bugzapper